All-Seamount League spring teams

Teams selected by coaches and players around the league

  • Friday, May 30, 2008 2:59pm
  • Sports

Teams selected by coaches and players around the league


MVP: Nathan Bunch, Hazen

Coach of year: Chris Chiechi, Hazen

First team: P Nathan Bunch, Sr., Hazen; C Josh Kutz, Jr., Kennedy; 1B/P Kyle Johnson, Jr., Mount Rainier; 2B Lee Carson, So., Highline; SS Patrick Claussen, Sr., Lindbergh; 3B Hayden Rovegno, Sr., Highline; OF Tyler Werle, Sr., Highline; OF Derick Lewis, So., Kennedy; OF Desmond Santos, So., Mount Rainier; P Greg Gasperetti, Jr., Lindbergh; P Ryan Brett, So., Highline; Util James Coleman, Sr., Renton; DH Chris Graham, Sr., Highline.

Second team: C Kyle Nation, Jr., Hazen; 1B/P Ryan Mayner, Sr., Highline; 2B Tommy Kawamura, So, Lindbergh; 2B Andrew Larsen-Pulver, Jr., Mount Rainier; SS Ryan Brett, So., Highline; 3B Brenden Campbell, So., Hazen; OF Jacob Elmore, Jr., Tyee; OF Blake Gray, Lindbergh; OF Nathan Bunch, Sr., Hazen; P Derick Lewis, So., Kennedy; P Justin Gunn, Sr., Renton; P Tyler Freudenthal, Sr., Mount Rainier; Util Steve Konkel, Jr., Kennedy; DH Colby Goodner, Fr., Tyee.


MVP: Marshall Kosaka, Highline

Coach of year: Brian Mullen, Kennedy

Sportsmanship: Tyee

First team: MF Marshall Kosaka, Sr., Highline; MF Evan Richter, Sr., Highline; D/MF Andres Suazo-Ramirez, Sr., Highline; D Chris Werre, Sr., Lindbergh; D Brandon Schaefer, Sr., Renton; D A.J. Nitzel, Sr., Mount Rainier; D Kevin Bodle, So., Mount Rainier; F Darwin Jones, So., Mount Rainier; F Tucker Rockwell, Jr., Mount Rainier; F Kyle Danielson, So., Mount Rainier; MF Tony Armitage, Sr., Kennedy; MF Jacob Ambrozic, Jr., Kennedy; GK Sean Miller, Sr., Kennedy; GK Drey Hicks, Sr., Hazen; F Jonathan Castro, Jr., Hazen; MF Raymundo Pelayo, Sr., Hazen; MF Frank Martinez, Sr., Tyee; F/MF Okoyoro Gahou, So., Tyee; F Kenny Albright, So., Evergreen.

Second team: D Saul Torres, Jr., Evergreen; D Fabian Valenica, So., Evergreen; D Israel Robles, Jr., Evergreen; D Christian Nichols, Jr., Kennedy; D Ryan Monson, Sr., Kennedy; D Bret Ladenburg, Sr., Tyee; D Rory Hjelmaa, Sr., Hazen; D Branden Pawliuk, Sr., Hazen; F Casey Shey, Sr., Hazen; MF Abraham Ruballo, Sr., Hazen; GK David Lugo, Sr., Mount Rainier; MF Dalton Rockwell, Sr., Mount Rainier; D/MF Nate Reitz, So., Lindbergh; MF Dustin Stevens, Jr., Lindbergh; MF/F/D Raul Vasquez, Jr., Lindbergh; D Nick Reynolds, Sr., Highline; F Jesus Cervantes, Jr., Highline.

Honorable mention: Renton — Jorge Guzman. Highline — Tristan Brown, Gian Russo, Nick Foutz. Hazen — Antonio Miller, Jose Hernandez. Tyee — Lalo Aguirre, Khalid Abate, Hanok Yazie, Mostafa Hedayat. Evergreen — Daniel Garcia Prieto.

More in Sports

Photos from the Jan. 4 game by Sarah Brenden
Hazen won two in a row before losing Tuesday

The Highlanders girls basketball team hosted Tahoma Jan. 4. The girls won… Continue reading

Reporter Athlete of the Week: O’Shae Barquet

Renton High School’s O’Shae Barquet, basketball, was selected as the Renton Reporter’s… Continue reading

Reporter Athlete of the Week: Abby Elliot

Renton High School’s Abby Elliot, gymnastics, was selected as the Renton Reporter’s… Continue reading

Quan Ly won by fall against his Lindbergh and Renton opponent’s at 138. Courtesy photos
Highlanders win Triple Dual against fellow Renton schools

The following information is courtesy Rory Magana, wrestling coach for Hazen High… Continue reading

Liberty sophomore guard Josh Chung drives toward the basket during the first half of Liberty’s win Tuesday against Lake Washington. Photo by Sarah Brenden
Patriots win five in a row

The Liberty boys basketball team hosted Lake Washington Tuesday. The Patriots won… Continue reading

Two Seahawks Selected to the 2019 Pro Bowl

For the Reporter: The Seattle Seahawks will be represented in the 2019… Continue reading

Quinton Jefferson and George Fant pose with a family during the holiday party Monday at the VMAC. Photo courtesy Seattle Seahawks
Hawks host holiday party for RAYS families

Twelve RAYS (Renton Area Youth and Family Services) families were invited to… Continue reading

Reporter Athlete of the Week: Brooke Pedersen

Liberty High School’s Brooke Pedersen, basketball, was selected as the Renton Reporter’s… Continue reading

Reporter Athlete of the Week: Henry Tran

Lindbergh High School’s Henry Tran, swim, was selected as the Renton Reporter’s… Continue reading

Reporter Athlete of the Week: Elle Watts

Lindbergh High School’s Elle Watts, basketball, was selected as the Renton Reporter’s… Continue reading

The Thunderbirds’ Nolan Volcan.
Blazers power past Thunderbirds

Carpendale, Kukuca, Volcan score in 6-3 loss to Kamloops

See how Renton School District teams ended the fall season

The following was provided by the Renton School District: With the end… Continue reading