Seamount all-league teams | Soccer

Hazen's Jonathan Betancourt dribbles up the field against Renton this season.
— image credit: Adam McFadden/Renton Reporter

Three local players earned first team all-Seamount mentions among the all-Seamount awards for boys soccer.

Hazen junior defender Corron Hall, Lindbergh sophomore defender Troy Jaramillo and Hazen senior midfielder Israel Padilla all made the first team.

Renton goalkeeper Alexiz Quintana, Hazen defender Frankie Johnson, Lindbergh midfielder Ian Asman, Hazen midfielder Jonathan Betancourt, Hazen midfielder Jacob Nestvold and Hazen forward Samuel Bunnell all made the all-league second team.

From Hazen, Christopher Howe and Patrick Zenka earned honorable mention. Lindbergh's Bikramdeep Thind and Renton's Omar Martinez also earned honorable mention.

The Seamount MVP was Mount Rainier's Darwin Jones, while Mount Rainier coach Jerry Capodanno took the Coach of the Year award.

Hazen led local schools in all-league mentions, with two first, four second and two HM. Lindbergh had one first, one second and one HM. Renton had one second and one HM.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates