Lindbergh swim coach named Coach of the Year, team gets sportsmanship award | BOYS SWIMMING

Lindbergh boys swimming coach Roger Miron was named Seamount League Coach of the Year Tuesday and his team received the sportsmanship award.

Individual swimmers were also honored as part of the All-Seamount first team, including Linbergh's Aaron Jacobsen, a senior, and A.J. Lim, a junior. Jacobsen earned a fourth-place spot in the 100-yard butterfly at the 3A state meet this past weekend and Lim finished eighth in the 200-yard freestyle and ninth in the 100-yard breaststroke.

Hazen's Malcolm Mitchell and Connor Broughton were also named to the first team. Mitchell scored a seventh-place finish in the 2A 100-yard butterfly while Broughton finished ninth in the 500 freestyle.

Renton athletes were well represented on the second team as well.

Hazen's Chris Foth, Kyle Nelson, P.J. Warmhoven, Nolan Hoover and Derek Wei were all named to the second team.

Joining them were Lindbergh diver Tanner Zornes and fellow Eagle Clayton Miller, as well as Renton's Benny Souriyadeth and Dan Pham.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates