Seamount, KingCo 3A/2A all-league teams | Soccer

Liberty's Kiana Hafferty
— image credit: Adam McFadden/Renton Reporter

After scoring 32 goals to lead the Seamount, Lindbergh’s Elise Aylward is the Seamount’s Player of the Year for girl’s soccer.

Chelsea Delgado, Gabby Brower, Cindy Hanson and Courtney Kiteley all made the first team from Hazen. Alicia Wasisco, Allison Fernald and Meghan Hansen all made the first team from Lindbergh. Renton’s Asia Brisco is the only freshman on the all-league first team.

Hazen’s Brianne Sherin, Lindbergh’s Audrey Cunningham, Hazen’s Dee Dee Green, Hazen’s Melissa Carney and Hazen’s Erin Zetterberg made all-league second team.

Honorable mention: Lindsey Pfluger (Lindbergh), Justine Yarrington (Lindbergh), Hannah Nelson (Lindbergh), Leanna Sauceda (Lindbergh), Marcela Cardona (Lindbergh), Sydney Sept (Renton), Savannah Smith (Renton), Tyra Beckman (Renton), Cameron Devereaux (Hazen), Nicole Anderson (Hazen), Korbyn Walls (Hazen), Kristina Holm (Hazen), and Jenifer Bourbonnais (Hazen).

Lindbergh’s James Valles is the Seamount’s coach of the year.



Liberty’s Tami Nguyen is the KingCo 3A/2A coach of the year after leading the Patriots to a fourth-place finish at state.

Kailiana Johnson and Kiana Hafferty made the all-league first team. Taylor Sekyra, Tara Johnson, Katie Noonan, Nicolle Marlow and Kali Youngdahl made the second team.

Mollie Cooke, Amy Ellenberg, Leah Grefthen and Jacquelyn Anderson earned honorable mention.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates