Seamount awards, all-league teams | Cross country

Lindbergh's Mark Garcia
— image credit: Adam McFadden/Renton Reporter

After winning a boys 2A state title and taking sixth at the girls 2A state meet, Lindbergh garnered most of the Seamount League awards.

Both the boys and girls teams went undefeated and won league titles. Luke Garcia is the Boys Runner of the Year. Sarah Reiter is the Girls Runner of the Year.

Jef Rettmann won the boys and girls Coach of the Year awards.

Lindbergh's Mohamud Abdi, Mark Garcia, Travis Downen, Ben Platt and Nathan Haley all earned all-league honors. Aslan DaVault and Adriel Paine IV earned honors from Renton. Conner Hall and Lloyd Byran made it from Hazen.

Anna Patti, Jasmine Fallgreen, Thuong Nguyen and Elizabeth Hansen took all-league honors from Lindbergh. Renton's Joy Barnes also earned honors, as well as Keturah Slaugh and Kristin Ericksen from Hazen.


We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates