Seamount awards, all-league teams | Swim & dive

Hazen's Talisa Wibmer
— image credit: Adam McFadden/Renton Reporter

Hazen's Talisa Wibmer is the Seamount's Most Valuable Swimmer.

Lindbergh's Roger Miron is the Coach of the Year and the Eagles earned the league's sportsmanship award.

Wibmer, a sophomore, broke the Hazen record in the 100-yard backstroke this season. She also swam the best time in the event at the 3A state meet.

The first team all-league swimmers are all from Renton. Lauren Miller and Kaitlin Zinsli attend Lindbergh. Eloisa Bautista attends Renton High. Vanessa Moffat attends Kennedy Catholic. Sarah McCormick, Taylor Gale, Amy LeBar and Kayla DiMicco are all from Hazen.

McCormick also made the first all-league group as a diver.

Renton's Lynhda Vuong and Jordan Mattheisen made the second team.

Hazen's Kourtney Brunings made the second team.

Lindbergh's Erica Garl and Abby Chufar made the second team.


We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates