Seamount awards, all-league teams | Soccer

Lindbergh's Whitney Hilde
— image credit: Adam McFadden/Renton Reporter

Lindbergh senior Whitney Hilde is the Seamount's Player of the Year.

Hilde led the Eagles with 11 goals and 10 assists. The league-champion Eagles also placed senior defender Kimi Girmus and senior forward Jordyn McLuen on the first team all-league.

Renton junior midfielder Justice Perry made the first team.

Hazen sophomore forward Brianne Sherin, senior goalkeeper Priscilla Yu, senior midfielder Sarah Schoville and junior midfielder Dee Dee Green all made the first team.

Renton's Shara Tidwell made the second team.

Alicia Wasisco, Selena Mullins, Audrey Cunningham and Meghan Hansen made the second team from Lindbergh.

Courtney Kitely, Gabby Brower, Marina Vaughn and Melissa Carney made the second team from Hazen.

Honorable mention from Hazen: Kendall Michaud, Tyra Markey, Cindy Hanson and Chelsea Delgado.

Honorable mention from Lindbergh: Hannah Nelson, Leanna Sauceda, Megan O'Hanlon, Liz Beltran, Kasey Angel, Justin Yarington, LIndsey Pfluger and Allison Fernald.

Honorable mention from Renton: Mayra Garcia, Tyra Beckman and Savannah Smith.


We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates