Seamount awards, all-league teams | Football

Renton's Anthony Gold
— image credit: Adam McFadden/Renton Reporter

Renton senior Anthony Gold is the Seamount football Athlete of the Year.

Gold also grabbed the Offensive Back of the Year award, Hazen's Cody Moorhead won the Defensive Interior Player of the Year award, and Hazen coach Drew Oliver won the Coach of the Year award.

Seamount All-League Football Team

Defensive tackle

First team: Jayde Wiitanen (Lindbergh), M.J. Jenkins (Kennedy Catholic)

Second team: Sebastian Semisi (Evergreen), Driskell Jack (Evergreen)

Honorable mention: Manual Collins (Renton), Kenny Green (Renton), Phillip Saau (Foster), Desmoun Thompson (Kennedy Catholic), Ase Asim Dumas (Renton)

Defensive end

First team: Cody Moorhead (Hazen), Cole Madison (Kennedy Catholic)

Second team: Manual Collins (Renton), Joe Lesar (Kennedy Catholic)

Honorable mention: Tyler Wicks (Hazen)


First team: Manu Tuitolelau (Evergreen), Jequan Hayes (Lindbergh), Ian Nobmann (Kennedy Catholic), Pat Mattingly (Renton)

Second team: Morya Breland (Foster), Drew Kelly (Hazen), Zach Nobmann (Kennedy Catholic), Wayne Fuimaono (Renton)

Honorable mention: Armando Garcia (Highline), Ben Antush (Highline), Conner Erban (Highline), Zack Mahn (Highline), Tyler Mosier (Highline), Rafael Isabell (Renton), Brian Barron (Renton), Trevonn Russell (Lindbergh), Jordan Tillman (Hazen), Eric Jacobs (Hazen), Brandon Wiscarson (Hazen), Micah Breland (Foster), D.J. Hardy (Kennedy Catholic), Jensen Merrill (Kennedy Catholic), Ernie Davis (Renton)

Defensive back

First team: Derrick Holt (Lindbergh), Anthony Gold (Renton), Jason Thompson (Kennedy Catholic)

Second team: Larry Peneueta (Evergreen), Frankie Johnson (Hazen), Cam Callen (Lindbergh)

Honorable mention: Calebse Cange (Lindbergh), Eddie Cervantes (Highline), Bryon Blanford (Renton), Brian Phillips (Renton), Kyle Nelson (Hazen), Conner Richardson (Kennedy Catholic), Orion Prescott (Kennedy Catholic), Colin Cossette (Kennedy Catholic)


First team: Joe Lesar (Kennedy Catholic)

Second team: Rob Rink (Highline)

Honorable mention: Cody Taylor (Hazen), T.J. Taimanu (Foster)


First team: Zack Nobmann (Kennedy Catholic), Sebastian Semisi (Evergreen)

Second team: Ben Kae (Foster), Driskell Jacks (Evergreen)

Honorable mention: Kenny Green (Renton), Drew Kelly (Hazen), Broyce Sowder (Hazen), Jerrett Holt (Lindbergh)


First team: Paul Toala (Highline), Jequan Hayes (Lindbergh)

Second team: Desmoun Thompson (Kennedy Catholic), Tyler Wicks (Hazen)

Honorable mention: Tyler Mosier (Highline), Manual Collins (Renton)

Tight end

First team: Cole Madison (Kennedy Catholic)

Second team: Cody Moorhead (Hazen)

Honorable mention: Armando Ortiz (Highline)

Wide receiver

First team: Gabe Gutierrez (Foster), Cam Callen (Lindbergh)

Second team: Derrick Holt (Lindbergh), Conner Richardson (Kennedy Catholic)

Honorable mention: Drew Thompson (Kennedy Catholic)

Running back

First team: Cedric Cooper (Foster), Tray Brown (Hazen)

Second team: Daniel Wiitanen (Lindbergh), Cody Taylor (Hazen)

Honorable mention: Eddie Cervantes (Highline), Ian Nobmann (Kennedy Catholic), Orion Prescott (Kennedy Catholic), D.J. Hardy (Kennedy Catholic)


First team: Jason Thompson (Kennedy Catholic)

Second team: Matt Stuart (Lindbergh)

Honorable mention: Da'Ssuan Sauls (Renton)

Kicker: Derrick Holt (Lindbergh)

Punter: Uriel Gonzalez (Renton)

Renton athletes bolded

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates